Nightly Tune

March 31, 2013 — 2 Comments

I’ve had a few much needed few days off work recently and finally got to kick back with my laptop and a cup of tea. Yes I am Irish and lets put it this way America may run on Dunkins, but here in Ireland we run on Barrys.

I love that add reminds me of being little and curled up infront of the fire. getting a kick out of the fact that I was drinking Barrys too, what can I say I’m the youngest 😉

It goes without saying the I’m ridiculously in love with all things English but writing can be as draining as it is cathartic and I’ve lapsed recently, mostly pure to sheer exhaustion in the evenings.

However a bottle of wine or ten with friends and a good slumber and it’s all I want to spend my evening doing. However sure I was pretty that this is an industry that I want to immerse myself in…now I’m certain. And that’s a great feeling.

This is also a great song 😉

Enjoy the weekend, no point in working if time off isn’t enjoyed to the full. ( This is how I’m explaining that new dress to my bank account)

2 responses to Nightly Tune

  1. 

    Ha , I’m cuddling up with a ridiculously large cup of tea at the dinner table when I’m supposed to be drinking Asian soup. Oops.

  2. 

    Hear, hear. I hope you enjoyed your time off. Have a grand rest of your week. Since I don’t imbibe anymore, I am a tea drinker as well. All the best, BTG

Leave a comment